So intense!!!

This past weekend was awesome and amazing. JD and I have spent most of it together.

We weren’t supposed to meet until Saturday, he was getting together with his friend and bunch of other guys. My plan for the evening was to get my nails done and do a major cleanup of my house – I invited him for a “meet my mom lunch” on Saturday.

He texted me while I was at the nail salon, said he was in a cafe nearby, the going out with friends wasn’t until nine that evening and he was contemplating what to do for dinner. Where was my salon, he added. I said it was just around the corner from where he was at that moment.

Five minutes later he texted me from outside of the place asking if it was OK if he entered. Walked right up to me in the farthest end of the salon, gave me a kiss and sat down to wait for me in the waiting area.

We went out for dinner, he said he decided not to go to the outing at all, but then his friend told him he should bring me along, so I ended up meeting one of his best friends that night. The guy was watching me really closely and told me not to break JD’s heart twice during the evening. Little does he know!

Saturday morning I went for a bike ride with my girlfriend, then cleaned the house (mom did most of it already by then). In the mid afternoon JD came over, brought some booze, we had a nice lunch with mom, and then left to go shopping and hang out at his place for the rest of the evening. Turns out he is handy – he cleaned off crayon marks from my TV, fixed my lens (which JM failed at). He BBQ’ed cod – the best fish BBQ I had so far! Oh, and mom liked him a lot – mom never liked the guys I’ve dated before!!!

We were going to his brother’s birthday party on Sunday afternoon, so we went shopping for wrapping paper and card in the morning – forgot to get those the previous afternoon. He called Walmart Walfart – I still smile about that one. The party was fun – if it weren’t for the super loud music the band wouldn’t turn down volume even when the hosts asked them to! I met his two nephews and more importantly, his parents. Totally loved his dad, got to sit and chat with the guy about his passion, history, for some time. Mom is a different story, but I’ve been forewarned. 🙂

We both were taking pictures at the event. I can’t wait to process them – a pre-screening showed that I made few decent ones.

I was the designated driver on our way back, at first he said he needed to pick up the kids, so I was driving to my place to pretty much drop myself off. Then he changed his mind and asked me if I wanted to go to his place first. We did.

The best weekend in forever!

Leave a Reply

