Self-digging helps to keep dicksands under control

I felt pissed and edgy this morning. Because of JM was my first thought. It’s a long story, but he pissed me off big time. Not the first time, won’t be the last. But. I also realised that I was dealing with bunch of aggravators – sleep deprivation, irritability from nicotine withdrawal, hormone things from “the days”, emptiness of the dating scene, upcoming meeting over my children’s crisis and the prospect of spending four days without the kids on top of that and some others. It’s just not fair to say that the guy caused it all – not fair to me in the first place – thinking that way would inflate his hold on my emotions – this is exactly how dicksands work – where I create a direct link between my moods and a guy’s behavior.

Leave a Reply

