Simplicity and Placidy

I quit being obsessed with dating. Just like that. This feel of calmness is amazing, really. Feels like I was balancing on a tiny post that was all shaky for the last two years – it’s exciting, scary and exhausting. And now I just stand on solid ground with both of my feet.

What I realised recently was that the G. story made me feel so overly sensitive, that every failed date – be it with JM or new candidates – due to cancellation or the guy turning out to be a disappointment – was directly felt like a rejection, making it a straight blow to my feel of self-worth.

Now things like that still disappoint, but only as in “plans are cancelled – too bad” – it doesn’t affect my self-worth anymore. It’s odd. But in a good way.

Leave a Reply

