New Set of Dating Rules by Crazystacie – The Magnificent Seven!

Well, maybe not that magnificent, but that’s the only movie I could remember (That and Seven, but can’t refer to this one really, can I?)

  1. Actions speak louder than words – or I’ll believe it when I see it. The rest will be accepted at its face value – i.e. zero!
  2. No dicksands – I am not “falling” for guys anymore, I keep within my boundaries and try my best to evaluate the guy without getting my emotions in the mix – these shut my brain down big time!
  3. Becoming proactive – it’s not about what I want or seek, it’s about what the guy wants. Relationship only works when one party tries to meet the other’s needs and vice versa.
  4. Proactive doesn’t mean becoming convenient though – if a guy only wants to receive what he needs, I ain’t no fool to play the game either. It has to be a two-way street!
  5. I don’t settle – I don’t hand out credits either – no coming up with excuses for a guy’s behaviour! When you hear hoofbeats, think of horses not zebras! If something doesn’t feel right, most likely it isn’t right! I noticed that suspiciousness isn’t my trait at all, so when I do turn suspicious, there must be something triggering it.
  6. No second-third-etc. dates out of pity or mercy – I want to treat people the way I want to be treated. And I definitely wouldn’t want to be invited on a date for these reasons!
  7. Lies are not OK! – they deteriorate trust which is one of the cornerstones in any relationship. It’s relatively OK to exaggerate things a bit or vice versa, hide some things that don’t make you look good, but that’s it! Once a liar, always a liar!
Leave a Reply

