Dutch Buddy

The guy upset me big time last Friday. I asked him how he was in the afternoon, drinking with G. was his response. I replied with an Ouch, Enjoy. Had few beers after that and messaged him saying thank you for spoiling my Friday night. He asked why. I said mentioning G. didn’t exactly lift my spirits. Then he called me, apologized, promised not to mention G. to me again and we chatted for awhile, he said the right guy’s out there, I just need to wait for him and enjoy my life while I am waiting. And that’s pretty much my game plan for now. We also talked about getting together again, even set a date and place, the Friday a week from now, but I am not getting hopeful on this one. The guy is the king of ditching.

Leave a Reply

