An update

He messaged me again around four, asking me how my day was going. I ignored again.

Then he messaged me good night after seven. I said g’nite back some time later. Then I went on and told the Dutch Buddy it was G. that I’ve been seeing all these months. His reaction was quite cool, but I’ll put it together later.

I kept thinking what I should do next. If I ignored him tomorrow, I’d not be able to concentrate on work for sure. Not good for someone who had just started a month ago.

If I was just keeping up the pretence that nothing happened or was polite but distant, I’d end up yelling at him or breaking down on a phone call tomorrow night. Again, with a very poor productivity during the day.

Therefore I decided to be me, not play any games, just spell it out. Here’s what I messaged him recently:

 I’m sure you have guessed why I was ignoring your messages today. Not only did you ditch me twice this weekend, you also pretended nothing happened. I hurt and I was mad. It felt very disrespectful.

It may be stupid to be writing it, but I thought I’d give it a shot. I believe I’ve been quite accommodating about your schedule, football and all other things all this time. So I dunno how come I keep getting the short end of the stick.

I have my own schedules and obligations and I’m just growing tired of this emotional havoc. And I just wanted to let you know how I felt. G’nite. 

Leave a Reply

