Pivotal date last night

So we did the New Year’s night date. And after a great chat, where G. sort of opened up some more, I told him I loved him. His response – OK. And I wasn’t surprised or even upset. Got a bit mad. That’s all.

This morning we hung out some more, he saw me off, wished a happy new year again and told me he’d talk to me in a bit.

My intuition tells me two things are likely to happen, he’ll either ditch me, or we’ll be on the next stage. Both scenarios with same probability if you ask me. I’m sad, but I’m calm and glad I opened the cards. Cannot bottle up this any longer, and I am ready to move on. I’ll hurt, sure, but won’t be devastated or in pieces.

Leave a Reply

