Dutch Buddy update

So he ditched me (us?) on Tuesday night, saying “you kids can go out and have fun”. Which I replied to with a thanks daddy (him being younger than G., it sounded funny). He said he was keeping a close eye on me, which I commented with a creep.

So come Tuesday night I tell him I was going for an interview on Wednesday. He said, we should go out for drinks and celebrate my imminent employment that night. I said, sure, let’s do that – and sent him a link to a pub. Ten minutes later he goes, problems at work, won’t fly!

My only reasonable explanation for this crap is that he wanted to see if G. and I went out that night.

Yesterday he pinged me for a call. WTF is going on with the man?!!! 😡

Leave a Reply

