Another onset of paranoia

Yesterday G. said he didn’t sleep well on Saturday night (when we were together). Today he also messaged that he felt very tired when he went to bed last night. Most likely those are just fair observations (we are in a habit of discussing that kind of stuff). But I got panicky now – is he trying to say he doesn’t sleep well when I stay over? If so, then what do I do? Pretend not to get the hint? (Which I already did – I said I was quite tired too and that it must have been the weather). Ask him if he’d prefer me not to stay over? I mean, good sleep is frigging important, but I am not driving myself for thirty minutes after every date going forward either… I sometimes wish I could read minds!

Leave a Reply

