I AM out of the woods

At least for now. How I know? Well, I can make dirty jokes that involve G.! It is a clear indicator I stopped freaking out about him. I was texting with a girlfriend who works at the place I and G. met. And her boss is G.’s namesake. So when she complained that her boss was yet again giving her hard time calling him by name, I went: Screw G.! Oh wait, I already do that! Which boosted her moods big time as I hoped it would, and also did that to me too! Cuz now I know I am fine!

We were also messaging about these new pics I bought for my living room, he said he liked them (I posted a picture on FB), I thanked him and said that someday he’d see for himself how they matched the living room style and color scheme (showing off, yup!). He said he would! Made me feel good. Some time back I said I would also cook a dinner for him someday, but that was way back when.

Leave a Reply

