The evil FB

My girlfriend once told me that IPhone had this function where you could tell if the person you were texting with had yet read the message. She complained how excruciating it was – to know that your text has been read, but no answer followed.

I experienced the feeling just now – obviously the full (as opposed to mobile) version of FB has that function too – so S. read my message three and a half hours after I sent it – and didn’t reply. I promised I wouldn’t freak out about it anymore, or will try do do my best not to, and that he may just not feel like messaging, which is quite understandable under the circumstances, but my first reaction was a pang of disappointment, I must admit.

Leave a Reply

