Girl power I guess

When I corner myself, I get myself out of it. So when S. started maybeing me about the prospects of getting together this weekend and I felt I was close to losing it, I just told him the whole ex-tried-to-ditch-me-twice-at-this-stage thing. It was freaking scary to open up to someone like that, I must admit. I cannot take it back either. I feel relieved, really. Like I haven’t felt in the last week. He seems to have taken it well – asked questions, then asked me if that was what I wanted to talk to him about when I said I had something to discuss in person. I think now that I made my bet, I feel cool again – once set in motion, a landslide cannot be stopped whatever you do. So I will go to bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

